Skip to Content
Home About Us Our Board of Directors

The Los Rios Colleges Foundation's mission is to invest in the students of the Los Rios colleges to help them achieve their aspirations through education.

The Los Rios Colleges Foundation (LRCF) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors comprised of community leaders in the Sacramento region dedicated to raising funds and implementing the programs of the LRCF to further its mission. The LRCF raises philanthropic resources for Los Rios students and colleges with a focus on the Student Emergency Fund, the Los Rios Promise Campaign, the Los Rios Colleges Fund (annual fund), student scholarships, and high priority college needs.


  • Alex Taghavian, Chair
    Partner, Capitol Impact
  • Janiela Bolds, Chair Elect
    Managing Director, Accenture
  • Adrian Carpenter, Vice Chair – Treasurer
    Legal Counsel, California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
  • Paula Allison, President
    Associate Vice Chancellor, Los Rios Community College District
  • Kristin Emmett, Secretary
    Director, Institutional Advancement, Los Rios Community College District


  • Bryan Byrd
    Marketing Manager, California Earthquake Authority
  • Kari Dohn Decker
    Community Leader
  • Farres Everly
    Director of Communications & Marketing, SMUD
  • John Frisch
    Senior Managing Director, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Warren Kashiwagi
    Retired CPA
  • Dana Masera
    Community Leader
  • Paul McClure
    Principal, Advertising Director, Runyon Saltzman Inc.
  • Jonathan McMurtry
    Associate Principal, Lionakis
  • Tim Mech
    SVP, Business Development Officer, CA Bank of Commerce
  • Patrick Mulvaney
    Owner, Mulvaney's B & L
  • Alice Perez
    Director of External Affairs, AT&T
  • Kevin Pressey
    Principal Architect, Pressey & Associates, Inc.
  • John Ruden
    Retired Dean, SCC Davis Center
  • Josh Smith
    VP School and Community Relations, SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union
  • Tracy Stigler
    President, TKW Consulting
  • Donald Terry
    Community Reinvestment Act Officer, Tri Counties Bank
  • Anna Trunnell
    Superintendent, Santa Rosa City Schools District
  • Starr Walton Hurley
    Community Leader
  • Rachel Wyatt
    Chief Nurse Executive, Kaiser Permanente South Sacramento

Ex Officio, Los Rios Community College District

  • Brian King
    Chancellor, Los Rios Community College District
  • Pamela Haynes
    Trustee, Los Rios Community College District